Championship History
Year Champion Site
2019      Spring Lake CC 
2018  Miss Kerri Parks   Western G&CC 
2017 Miss Aya Johnson    Saginaw CC 
2016  Miss Allyson Geer    Spring Meadows CC 
2015  Miss Allyson Geer    Spring Lake CC 
2014 Miss Jennifer Elsholz University of Michigan
2013 Miss Christine Meier Walnut Hills GC
2012 Miss Emmie Pietila Forest Akers - West
2011 Miss Christine Meier Prestwick Village GC
2010 Miss Natalie Brehm St. Clair River CC
2009 Miss Britney Hamilton Great Oaks CC
2008 Miss Laura Bavaird Walnut Hills CC
2007 Miss Laura Bavaird Egypt Valley CC
2006 Miss Lindsay Davis Barton Hills CC
2005 Miss Mandi McConnell Radrick Farms
2004 Miss Sarah Martin White Pine National
2003 Miss Kim Benedict Black Lake CC
2002 Mrs. Mary Jane Anderson Heistand Boyne Resort - Moor
2001 Miss Kim Benedict The Medalist
2000 Miss Stacy Snider Metamora CC
1999 Miss Kim Benedict Tecumseh CC
1998 Miss Stacy Slobodnik Boyne Resort - Alpine
1997 Miss Joan Garety Black River CC
1996 Miss Stacy Slobodnik Egypt Valley CC
1995 Miss Mary Jane Anderson Barton Hills CC
1994 Miss Debbie Williams University of Michigan
1993 Miss Debbie Williams Black River CC
1992 Miss Paige Green Radrick Farms
1991 Miss Erica Zonder Hidden Valley GC
1990 Mrs. Mary Jane Anderson Delcamp Midland CC
1989 Miss Suzy Green Berrien Hills CC
1988 Miss Kelly Holland Chemung Hills CC
1987 Miss Becky Iverson Verona Hills GC
1986 Miss Lisa Marino Monroe G&CC
1985 Miss Lisa Marino Hidden Valley GC
1984 Miss Lisa Marino Lenawee CC
1983 Miss Meg Mallon Atlas Valley CC
1982 Miss Joan Garety Tam O'Shanter
1981 Miss Elaine Crosby Verona Hills GC
1980 Miss Susan Scripsema Cadillac CC
1979 Miss Patti Shook Travis Pointe CC
1978 Miss Patti Shook Tecumseh CC
1977 Miss Patti Shook Hidden Valley GC
1976 Miss Patti Shook Grosse Ile G&CC
1975 Miss Suzanne Colin Bay Valley Golf & Tennis
1974 Mrs. Robert Cushing Monroe G&CC
1973 Miss Patti Shook Edgewood CC
1972 Miss Bonnie Lauer Muskegon CC
1971 Miss Patti Shook Washtenaw CC
1970 Miss Bonnie Lauer Plum Hollow CC
1969 Miss Mary Bryan Dearborn CC
1968 Miss Joyce Kazmierski Barton Hills CC
1967 Miss Patti Shook Red Run GC
1966 Miss Joyce Kazmierski Farmington Hills CC
1965 Miss Sharon Miller CC of Jackson
1964 Miss Sharon Miller Tam O'Shanter
1963 Miss Sally Sharp Western G&CC
1962 Mrs. Keith LeClair Battle Creek CC
1961 Miss Sally Sharp Knollwood CC
1960 Mrs. Keith LeClair Flint Golf Club
1959 Mrs. E. L. Goddard CC of Jackson
1958 Miss Sally Sharp Plum Hollow CC
1957 Mrs. Donald Weiss Orchard Lake CC
1956 Miss Sally Sharp Muskegon CC
1955 Miss Wiffie Smith Oakland Hills CC
1954 Mrs. Edgar O. Reynolds Detroit GC
1953 Mrs. Harold Marquardt Kent CC
1952 Miss Mary Agnes Wall Birmingham CC
1951 Mrs. C.U. Wilson Franklin Hills CC
1950 Miss Patricia Devany CC of Lansing
1949 Miss Shirley Spork CC of Detroit
1948 Miss Mary Agnes Wall Plum Hollow CC
1947 Miss Mary Agnes Wall Blythefield CC
1946 Miss Sally Sessions Detroit GC
1944 World War II No Tournament
1942 Miss Majorie Rowe Plum Hollow CC
1941 Mrs. Donald Weiss Detroit GC
1940 Mrs. Donald Weiss Cascade Hills CC
1939 Mrs. Donald Weiss Meadowbrook CC
1938 Miss Margret Russell Lochmoor Club
1937 Miss Jean Kyer Plum Hollow CC
1936 Mrs. Donald Weiss CC of Detroit
1935 Miss Ellen Hess Blythefield CC
1934 Mrs. Stewart Hanley Orchard Lake CC
1933 Mrs. Harley G. Higbie Meadowbrook CC
1932 Mrs. Harley G. Higbie Gull Lake CC
1931 Mrs. Harley G. Higbie Oakland Hills CC
1930 Mrs. Stewart Hanley Western G&CC
1929 Miss Mary Holton Battle Creek CC
1928 Mrs. Sidney R. Small Lochmoor Club
1927 Mrs. Stewart Hanley Bloomfield Hills CC
1926 Mrs. Harley G. Higbie Kent CC
1925 Mrs. Harley G. Higbie CC of Detroit
1924 Mrs. Stewart Hanley Oakland Hills CC
1923 Miss Elisie Hilding Flint Golf Club
1922 Mrs. P.H. Sheridan Lochmoor Club
1921 Miss Lucille Desenberg Kalamazoo CC
1920 Mrs. J. Stuart Prichard CC of Detroit
1919 Miss Lucille Desenberg Saginaw CC
1918 Miss Lucille Desenberg Detroit GC
1917 Miss Lucille Desenberg Bloomfield Hills CC
1916 Mrs. William McGiverin Kalamazoo CC
1915 Miss Madge Miller Bloomfield Hills CC
1914 Mrs. John Case CC of Detroit
**Michigan Women’s Golf Association asks the GAM to take over running of the Michigan Women’s Amateur Championship starting in 2005.**
This site has been optimized for use with the latest versions of Microsoft Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari and Google Chrome.
Using unsupported browsers or browser versions, or disabling browser features, such as Javascript or cookies, may reduce site functionality or performance.